Budweiser Stage Announces 2019 Concerts and Season Pass

0
Budweiser Stage, photo Tom Pandi, 2017
Budweiser Stage, photo Tom Pandi, 2017

I have enjoyed several concerts at The Budweiser Stage (formerly Molson Amphitheatre) including Sting, Lenny Kravitz, and Sarah McLachlan. It’s the best concert venue in Toronto during the summer because the venue is right on Lake Ontario, plus you get to enjoy the warm summer air while watching and listening to your favourite musician. And if you purchase seats in the first three sections, you don’t have to worry if it rains as those seats are covered.

The summer 2019 concert season has just been announced by Live Nation and Budweiser Canada. Musicians from many genres will be performing at Budweiser Stage in 2019. The opening night will feature The Strokes in their only North American appearance this year.

Budweiser Stage, photo Tom Pandi, 2017
Budweiser Stage, photo Tom Pandi, 2017

New this year is the Budweiser Stage Season Pass, which will give you access to all concerts at Budweiser Stage throughout the 2019 season for one price. The Budweiser Stage Season Pass will cost $750 each, including all service fees for an entire season of concerts. The 2019 Pass is for reserved seats for concerts at Budweiser Stage only and is non-transferable or refundable.

Both the tickets for The Strokes and the Season Pass will go on sale on Friday, March 29, 2019 at 10 a.m. (EST) at Live Nation.

Here are some of the artists and groups that will be performing:

The Strokes – Mon., May 20, 2019, 7 p.m.
Florence and the Machine: The High as Hope Tour with Blood Orange – Sun., May 26, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Corey Hart: Never Surrender Tour 2019 with Glass Tiger – Fri., June 14, 2019, 7 p.m.
Alexisonfire – Sat., June 15, 2019, 7:30 p.m. and Sun., June 16, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Arkells with Judah & the Lion and Bonjay – Sat., June 22, 2019, 7 p.m.
Bryan Adams: Shine A Light Tour – Thurs., July 4, 2019, 8 p.m.
Dave Matthews Band – Wed., July 10, 2019, 8 p.m.
Jimmy Buffett – Sat., July 13, 2019, 8 p.m.
Heart & Love Alive Tour with Sheryl Crow and Elle King – Sun., July 14, 2019, 7 p.m.
Sarah McLachlan with Symphony Orchestra – Mon., July 29, 2019, 8 p.m.
Santana & Supernatural Now – Tues., Aug. 6, 2019, 7 p.m.
Nelly, TLC and Flo Rida – Wed., Aug. 7, 2019, 7 p.m.
Iron Maiden: Legacy of the Beast Tour 2019 with the Raven Age – Fri., Aug. 9, 2019, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 10, 2019, 7:30 p.m.
Beck and Cage the Elephant: The Night Running Tour – Sun., Aug. 11, 2019, 6 p.m.
The Smashing Pumpkins & Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Tues., Aug. 13, 2019, 7 p.m.
KoRn & Alice In Chains with Underoath and Ho99o9 – Wed., Aug. 14, 2019, 6 p.m.
Chris Stapleton’s All American Road Show with Brent Cobb and The Marcus King Band – Sat., Aug. 17, 2019, 7 p.m.
Blue Rodeo with guests Sam Roberts Band and The Devin Cuddy Band – Sat., Aug. 24, 2019 at 7 p.m.
Hootie & The Blowfish: Group Therapy Tour with Barenaked Ladies – Thurs., Aug. 29, 2019, 7:30 p.m.

To celebrate Budweiser Stage’s 25th year as an outdoor venue, the exhibit It Happened Here: an interactive pop-up exhibit will celebrate some of the most iconic moments of the last 25 years will be open to the public from April 25, 2019 to May 4, 2019 at 950 Queen Street West in Toronto. The exhibit will allow fans to experience memorabilia, interactive installations and photography of performers at the Budweiser Stage. For more information, visit https://livemu.sc/2Fo0N9S .

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here